Xinjiang University

Xinjiang University

666 Shengli Rd, Tianshan District, Ürümqi, Xinjiang, China View map

View website




Xinjiang University (XJU), located in Urumqi – the capital city of Xinjiang in the northwestern region of China – was founded in 1924. In recent years, XJU became nationally the sole cardinal comprehensive university in Xinjiang; listed as one of the universities under the National 211 Project. Currently, Xinjiang University has 22 colleges, 1 independent college, 1 teaching and research department, 4 teaching practice centers, 8 research institutes, and 1 international arid and semi-arid area sustainable development research center. In the area of disciplines, XJU has 75 undergraduate programs covering liberal arts, science, law, economics, engineering, management, history, philosophy and art.
Language »