University of South Bohemia

University of South Bohemia



University of South Bohemia (JČU) was founded in 1991. JCU is a public university in the city of České Budějovice with external faculties in the cities of Tábor, Vodňany and Nové Hrady.The university has over 13,000 students and offers more than 200 bachelor, masters and doctoral study programmes.Most courses are presented in Czech but a wide range are also available in English.JCU has eight faculties:

  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Health and Social Studies
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Fisheries and Protection of Waters

JCU has agreements with over 300 universities around the world and is a member of the Erasmus programme.The campus is situated within the city and include a student club, kindergarten and coffee shop, with the grounds playing host to a variety of events and concerts.Accommodation and subsidized food are available to students, along with a wide variety of sports and activities.Famous alumniMORE

Language »