University of Rijeka

University of Rijeka



The University of Rijeka was founded in 1973. The state-funded university is located in the city of Rijeka with faculties in cities throughout the regions of Istria, Lika and Primorje.The university has around 20,000 students.Directly controlled by the Ministry of Science, Education and Sport, the University of Rijeka has nine faculties, one art academy and four departments, offering courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level and both full and part-time programs.Most of the tuition is carried out in Croatian, though some courses can also be offered in English, Hungarian, Italian and German.Faculties are:

  • Faculty of Civil Engineering
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Maritime Studies
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Teacher Education
  • Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Academy of Applied Arts and Department of Philosophy

The university has established ties with many other institutions throughout Europe,


Language »