University of Cyprus (UCY)

University of Cyprus (UCY)

P.O. Box 20537 Nicosia View map



The University of Cyprus aims to become a leading educational and research institution that will distinguish itself internationally through the promotion of scholarship and will be recognized as a centre of excellence in the Mediterranean region.

It has 8 faculties, 22 departments and 11 Research Units namely, Center for Banking and Financial Research, Archaeological Research Unit, Economics Research Center, Nanotechnology, KIOS Center for Intelligent Systems and Networks, Gender Studies, Oceanographic Centre, NIREAS-International Water Research Center, CAN-Center for Applied Neuroscience, Research Center for Sustainable Energy, Molecule Medicine Center. During the academic year 2014 – 2015, 7200 students (undergraduate and postgraduate) are enrolled.  It ranks first among the top 10 national beneficiaries of the EC financial contribution according to the e-CORDA data update in July 2014. UCY has implemented successfully more than 95 EU projects during the past 3 years.  At


Language »