University Djillali liabes of Sidi Bel Abbes

University Djillali liabes of Sidi Bel Abbes

BP 98, Rectorat Sidi bel Abbes View map





The University Djillali Liabes of Sidi Bel Abbes acquired its university status in 1989 after it was a university center whose activity began in 1978. The university has different campuses distributed in ring around the city . The university is composed of the head office of the rectorate, a central library, 49 research laboratories, in different disciplines, approved by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research and nine (09) Faculties: (exact sciences, natural and life sciences, technology, electrical engineering, law and political science, medicine, economics – Commerce & Management Sciences , humanities and social sciences, languages – letters & arts). The university is spread over 12 sites. The university counted 15 000 students for the year 2000, 22 000 students for the year 2005 and currently their number exceeds the 28500 for the academic year 2017-2018.

Language »