Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná

Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná

Av. Sete de Setembro, 3165 Curitiba-PR View map





The Federal University of Technology – Paraná (UTFPR), is a public institution, owned by the Federal Government, with 13 Campuses located in the South of Brazil.

The institution has its origins as an Elementary School for Craftsman, founded in 1909, and has gone through changes until it officially became an University of Technology, in 2005 and remain the only one of this kind in Brazil.

With 13 Campuses spread throughout the State of Parana, UTFPR offer over 105 undergraduate courses, 64 graduate programmes (10 doctorate and 54 masters programmes), as well as, it hosts an expressive number of research groups.

UTFPR has around 2526 senior lecturers, readers and professors, 1157 administrative staff and 33300 students.

UTFPR courses are concentrated on engineering áreas: Mechanical, Civil Construction, Electronics, Computer Science, Food, Textile, among others. Although there are also courses on Teacher Education for Math, Physics, Chemistry and Languages.

The university has strong


Language »