Universidade Estadual de Maringà

Universidade Estadual de Maringà

87020-900 Av. Colombo, 5.790 Maringá-PR View map




The State University of Maringa is located in the North East Region of Parana State and is organized into 7 campuses in the following cities: Maringa, Umuarama, Cianorte, Goioerê, Diamante do Norte, Ivaiporã and Cidade Gaúcha, an Experimental Farm located in Iguatemi District, an Advanced Research Base in Porto Rico city and a Research Center in Aquiculture in the District of Floriano. It was founded in 1970. Nowadays, UEM offers 69 graduation courses, 77 Specialization, 30 Master’s Degree and 20 of Doctorate courses. It is the first among the institutions of the Parana State through Education Ministry evaluation program ranked by the Ministry of Education and is among the 20 first institutions that present major scientific and technological production in Brazil producing around 800 ongoing projects, 1,100 researchers and 318 groups. One of the most expressive is the creation of solidarity economy cooperatives and municipalities offered by Unitrabalho Net and the MetropolitanMORE
Language »