Universidad Nacional de Tucumà¡n

Universidad Nacional de Tucumà¡n

T4000INI Ayacucho 491 San Miguel de Tucumán View map





Universidad Nacional de Tucuman (UNT), created on May 25th 1914, is a public federal university located in Tucuman province, northwest region of Argentina with activities regulated by federal laws which grant funding and autonomous self government to federal public universities. The highest university authority is the University Assembly who is responsible for internal regulations and also appoints rector and vice-rector as head of administrative authorities. According to internal regulations, the government decisions are issued by University Council. Academics activities are organized trough faculties and high schools covering areas of science, engineering, humanities, and arts with a population of 70000 students. Since their foundation, UNT focuses on research as a main source of knowledge creation and international cooperation is a strategic issue in all research areas within UNT. In addition through diverse outreach programs, UNT keeps a systematic cooperation with society.
Language »