Universidad Nacional de Rosario (UNR)

Universidad Nacional de Rosario (UNR)

S2000AXD Córdoba 1814 Rosario, Pcia. de Santa Fe View map




Rosario National University (UNR) was created in 1968 by Law 17.987. Its foundation structure consisted of some academic and administrative organisms belonging to the Litoral National University which were the following: Colleges of Medicine, Sciences, Engineering, Architecture, Economic Sciences, Philosophy, Law, Political Sciences, Odontology, Agricultural Sciences, and School Hospitals and secondary schools reporting to it, in addition to Rosario Higher Music Institute.
From its beginnings Rosario National University promoted an active relationship with Rosario society thus accomplishing every initiated project which was expressed in a sustained growing up according to the region demands.
Its present structure consists of 12 colleges, 3 high schools and 1 interdisciplinary academy. It has a building surface of 68,000 square meters where the following academic offer is provided: 124 postgraduate courses, 63 college degrees, 15 technical degrees, 53 intermediate level collegeMORE
Language »