Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Calle Altagracia 50 Ciudad Real View map





The University of Castile-La Mancha (UCLM) is a Spanish university, recognised by law on 30 June 1982, and began to operate three years later. It offers courses in the cities of Albacete, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Toledo, Almadén and Talavera de la Reina.

The campuses operate on a decentralised basis, although the main governing body is located in Ciudad Real, which coordinates the other centres. University courses are taught at all four locations. The Albacete campus houses Faculties of Medicine, Economic and Business Sciences, Law and Humanities. The Schools of Agronomical Engineering, Computer Science Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Nursing, Teacher Training and Employment Relations are also based there. Ciudad Real is home to the Faculties of Chemical Sciences, Law and Social Sciences, Arts, the Higher Technical Schools of Civil Engineering, Information Technology, Industrial Engineering; a Technical Institute of Agriculture; the Polytechnic University School of Almadén; a


Language »