Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca





Based in the Romanian city of Cluj-Napoca (Cluj, for short), this technical university is home to nearly 20,000 students, making it the second-largest university in the city. The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca was founded in 1948 and initially had two departments: thermotechnics and machines. The university now has nine faculties in Cluj-Napoca:

  •     Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning
  •     Faculty of Automation and Computer Science
  •     Faculty of Civil Engineering
  •     Faculty of Machine Building
  •     Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology
  •     Faculty of Materials and Environmental Engineering
  •     Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  •     Faculty of Building Services
  •     Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Language »