Sichuan University

Sichuan University

610065 24 South Section 1 Yihuan Road Chengdu View map






Sichuan University is an institution that has a series of mergers involving three national universities: the former Sichuan University, the former Chengdu University of Science and Technology, and the former West China University of Medical Sciences. The history of Sichuan University dates back to as early as 1896 when Lu Chuanlin, Governor of Sichuan, founded Sichuan Chinese and Western Schoolon the orders of Emperor Guangxu. It is the earliest higher education institute in southwest China. Sichuan University has a comprehensive range of disciplines covering 12 categories, namely, humanities, science, engineering, medicine, economy, management, law, history, philosophy, agriculture and education. It consists of 31 colleges, including a postgraduate college and an overseas education college. Sichuan University has 44 disciplines authorized by the state to grant doctoral degrees. Altogether, the university offers 349 doctoral programs, 443 master programs, 32 professional master’sMORE
Language »