Sakarya University

Sakarya University





Sakarya University (Sakarya Üniversitesi) can be found in the city of Adapazari, the capital of the Turkish province Sakarya.

Usually known simply as SAU, the public research university is considered one of the largest universities in Turkey.

Founded as Sakarya Engineering and Architecture in 1970, it was renamed as Sakarya State Engineering and Architecture Academy in 1971, then on July 3, 1992, Sakarya University was established by Law.

Sakarya University is a research-led institution with comprehensive graduate doctoral degree programs in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Humanities, as well as professional degrees in business, medicine, law, nursing, social work and dentistry.

The university consists of five different institutes: Educational Sciences, Natural Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, and Middle East Institute.

In Turkey, Sakarya University is the first and only state university to receive the ISO-2002 Quality Certificate and “the EFQM Excellence Quality


Language »