Russian-Armenian University

Russian-Armenian University

123 Hovsep Emin str Yerevan View map





Russian-Armenian University is intergovernmental higher education institution established in 1997 by the governments of the Republic of Armenia and the Russian Federation. RAU is one of the leading universities in the South Caucasus region, located in Yerevan, the capital of Armenia.

RAU offers a diverse range of undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate programs. The main language of instruction is Russian and Armenian; however, we offer courses English as well. Upon graduation, students receive two Diplomas: Armenian and Russian. The University comprises 31 Departments and 8 Institutes:

Institute of Economics and Business

Institute of Law and Politics

Institute of Humanities

Institute of Mathematics and Informatics

Institute of Physics and Engineering

Institute of Biomedicine and Pharmacyitute 

Institute of Media, Advertisement and Cinema

Institute of Oriental Studies.

RAU is widely recognized for its prominent activity in the regional educational and scientific environment and itMORE

Language »