Quaid-i-Azam University

Quaid-i-Azam University

45320 Islamabad View map






Quaid-i-Azam University was established in July 1967. It was, however, gradually and later decided to offer Master’s, graduate, and now undergraduate programmes. The University attracts a large number of foreign students although it offers admission to a measured number of students from all regions of the country as it is a federal public sector university. Currently, the Quaid-i-Azam University has four faculties and nine other teaching and research Institutes, Centre and Schools. Briefly included; Faculty of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Medicine (affiliated), Area Study Centre for Africa, North and South America, Centre of Excellence in Gender Studies, National Institute of Pakistan Studies, National Institute of Psychology, National Institute of Historical and Cultural Research, National Institute of Asian Civilizations, and the Computer Centre. For growing educational and technical needs of the country, the University


Language »