Prince Sattam Bin Abdulaziz University

Prince Sattam Bin Abdulaziz University





Prince Sattam bin Abdul Aziz University (Al Kharj University, then Salman bin Abdulaziz University formerly) was established under the Royal Decree No. M/7305 Dated 3/9/1430H. The university includes colleges in five Governorate of Riyadh Region, which are Al Kharj, Hotat Bani Tamim, Al Aflaj, Al Slayel and Wadi Addawasir. Further, the university’s name was changed to Salman bin Abdul Aziz “SAU” under the Royal Decree No.45388 Dated 12/10/1432H.Furthermore, in the date 1/5/1436H a Royal Decree was issued to change the name of the university to be Prince Sattam bin Abdul Aziz University (PSAU). 

PSAU includes 22 Faculty in various majors such as Medicine, Engineering and Scientific etc… It also holds more than 28.000 students. Moreover, PSAU aims to qualify its graduates to make them able of competing in labor market by providing them with education that meet international standard. It also provides them with a research academic environment that has a remarkable human resources,


Language »