Northwest University (China)

Northwest University (China)

710069 1 Taibai Road Xi'An View map





NWU has 3 campuses: the Taibai Campus, the Taoyuan Campus and the Chang’an Campus. They comprise 22 schools and departments, plus a graduate school. In addition to 83 undergraduate degree programs, NWU has been authorized to confer master’s degrees in 39 first-tier disciplines, 8 second-tier disciplines and 16 professional programs, as well as doctoral degrees in 19 first-tier disciplines and 5 second-tier disciplines. NWU has developed 1 first-tier national key discipline (covering 5 second-tier disciplines), 4 second-tier national key disciplines, 1 national key discipline under cultivation and 21 post-doctoral programs. Moreover, NWU houses 1 national key laboratory, 1 national research center for engineering & technology, 1 national base for international scientific & technological cooperation, 29 provincial (ministerial) key labs, research centers for engineering & technology, and key research bases for the humanities & social sciences, 5 national experimentalMORE
Language »