National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

National Yunlin University of Science and Technology

123 University Road, Section 3 Douliou Yunlin View map





Established since 1991, Yuntech is constituted of 5 colleges, namely College of Engineering, College of Management, College of Design, College of Humanities and Applied Science, and College of Future. Through joint effort, the School currently offers 22 Departments, 26 Master Programs, and 13 Doctoral Programs. Nearly 10,000 students have chosen to pursue their education here, 65 percent of whom are undergraduates and 35 percent post-graduates. Among the distinguished faculty of the university, over 87 percent hold doctoral degrees and 95 percent have reached the position of assistant professor or above. More than 62 percent of the faculty has significant experience in industrial sectors and 50 percent received their doctoral degrees from renowned universities in Europe, the United States and elsewhere. In particular, Dr. Jung-Chuan Chou (Department of Electronic Engineering) is named Honorary Fellow of the National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Dr. Mei-Hsin Wang (GraduateMORE
Language »