Nagoya City University

Nagoya City University

1, Kawasumi, Mizuho-cho, Mizuho-ku Nagoya View map





Nagoya City University was established as a public university having the Medical School and the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 1950. Today, NCU has six schools – Medical School; Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences; Faculty of Economics, which commemorated its 50th anniversary of foundation last year; School of Humanities and Social Sciences; School of Design and Architecture, which will commemorate its 20th anniversary this year, and continues its unique activities which are rare within the country and cannot be found at any other universities; and School of Nursing; – and seven graduate schools – Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Graduate School of Economics, Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Graduate School of Design and Architecture, Graduate School of Nursing, and Graduate School of Natural Sciences. One important feature of NCU is its three medical care schools, which have been nurturing medical personnel,MORE
Language »