Middle Technical University

Middle Technical University

Muasker Al Rashid Street Baghdad View map



TheMiddle technical University (MTU) founded in 2014, including three maincampuses in Baghdad. The main campus is the campus of Al-Hikma University  – “The Wisdom University (1956)” inBaghdad. MTU also has additional campuses in four other provinces.

The story begins in 2014 when the Foundation ofTechnical Education divided into four technical universities: Northern, Middle,Middle Euphrates, and Southern Technical Universities. The University has 5Technical collages, 11 Technical institutes and one continues learning center. It represents more than a third of thetechnical universities in Iraq, so itis considered the largest of the four technical universities in Iraq. The University graduatedscientific technical staff at the level of technical diploma, technicalbachelor, technical masters and doctorate. The MTU consists of five majordisciplines (Health & Medical, Engineering, Administration, Applied Arts,and Agriculture). These disciplines contain 78 sub-specialties.

MTU is


Language »