Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University

Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University

Mira Avenue, 56 Bishkek View map



Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University is a public institute of higher education, founded on a charter signed by the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Government of the Republic of Turkey on September 30, 1995, in Izmir, Turkey. This day is now celebrated every year with participation of the university faculty and staff and specially-invited guests as a Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University Day, marking the beginning of the academic year. 

The first 86 students began their studies in the 1997-1998 academic year in the fields of Turkology, History, Management, and Computer Engineering with 38 professors. In the 2017-2018 academic year, there were a total 5,554 students studying in 9 faculties (Humanities, Sciences, Economics and Management, Theology, Communications, Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Agriculture, and Arts), 3 schools (Physical Culture and Sports, Tourism and Hotel Management and Foreign Languages), and one School of Vocational Education. The number of teachers has also


Language »