Korea University

Korea University

145 Anam-Ro, Seongbuk-Gu Seoul View map






Korea University was the nation’s first university funded and administered solely by Koreans.  The university was founded in 1905 by Lee Young-Ik, Treasurer of the Royal Household, whose idea and vision was that only by educating the younger generations could Korea secure its independence and grow and prosper as a nation.  For one-hundred years now, Korea University continues to maintain the spirit of its founder.  Today, the university strives to educate its students to become effective citizens, highly capable in their chosen fields, who will dedicate themselves to serving the nation and world to the best of their abilities.

 Korea University is home to over 33,000 students from all parts of the nation and ever corner of the globe.  Students at the university are enrolled in eighteen colleges and divisions, and eighteen graduate schools, ranging from the Humanities to Engineering and Science, the East Asiatic Research Center, the Korean Cultural Research


Language »