Klaipeda University

Klaipeda University

Klaipeda View map





Klaipeda University was established on January 1, 1991 with three faculties. Today University has four faculties: Humanities and Education Sciences, Marine and Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, and Health Sciences; it also has a study institute (Continuing Studies Institute) and a study-research institute (Institute of Baltic Sea Region History and Archaeology), and Academy of Arts. Rapidly developing University today is home for over 4000 students. There are more than 100 three-cycle study programs providing the student with research-based modern knowledge and technological based on higher university education level and higher education qualification, develops fully educated, responsible, creative and entrepreneurial personality. A base created for on-going fundamental, applied research and experimental development activities in physical, biomedical, technology, social sciences and humanities to carry out has more than 60 laboratories, a botanical garden, research vessel Mintis and


Language »