Kemerovo State University

Kemerovo State University



Kemerovo State University (Ке́меровский госуда́рственный университе́т) (KemSU) was established in 1973 as a successor to Kemerovo Pedagogical Institute. It is a leading educational and scientific center of Kemerovo Oblast with five branches throughout the oblast in Belovo, Anzhero-Sudzhensk, Novokuznetsk, Prokopyevsk, as well as in Ulaanbaatar in Mongolia.

The main campus has 17 educational laboratory and administrative buildings with the total space of 120,000 m². There are 20 departments, 70 chairs. Over 10,000 full-time students. About 21,000 students including part-time. Over 900 faculty members, including: 35 academicians and corresponding members of the Russian Academy of Sciences and other academies; 80 Doctors of Science, professors; 380 candidates of science, senior lecturers. Seventeen persons are awarded “Honored Workers” titles. About 500 post-graduates and


Language »