Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora (ITSON)

Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora (ITSON)

5 de Febrero Sur 818 Col. Centro Ciudad Obregón View map

View website






Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora was established in 1955 for the local community that was in need of new educational opportunities. It’s now an autonomous public university with a vision to be recognized worldwide for its leadership on both a national and international level. 

Home to 16,000 students, its two main campuses are located in Ciudad, Obregón, Sonora, with three satellite campuses based in Guaymas, Empalme and Navajoa all offering a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees, including three PhD programs


Connect with Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Programs available

Undergraduate Faculties/Departments and Programs

Undergraduate Faculties/Departments and Programs

Language »