Harran Üniversitesi

Harran Üniversitesi

Sanliurfa View map



The first higher education unit established in Sanliurfa is the Sanliurfa Vocational School (1976). Then the Faculty of Agriculture (1978), and the Department of Civil Engineering (1984) both affiliated to Dicle University were founded. Following these schools, the Faculty of Theology was formed in Sanliurfa by Gaziantep University in 1988. In 1992, as a result of a move to form 23 new universities, Harran University was founded (July 9, 1992; Law No.: 3837) and the schools mentioned above were affiliated to this institution together with two faculties (Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Faculty of Medicine), one vocational school (Sanliurfa Vocational School o Health Services), and three institutes (Institute of Natural and Applied Sciences, Institute of Health Sciences, Institute of Social Sciences). Today, Harran University functions with nine faculties and two colleges offering 4+ years of undergraduate degree programs and ten vocational schools which provide two-year associate degree


Language »