Ferhat Abbas Setif University 1

Ferhat Abbas Setif University 1

El Bez Campus - Setif Setif View map



Ferhat Abbas Sétif University 1 (in French Université Ferhat Abbas Sétif 1) is one of the biggest Algerian universities, located in the vibrant and dynamic city of Sétif, eastern Algeria.

Founded in 1978 in a spirit of innovation and constant quest for excellence, it has become over the years a major player and a development driver for the region.

Since October 17, 1992, the university has been named after the late Ferhat Abbas, a well-known figure of the national movement and first president of the Provisional Government of the Algerian Republic (GPRA).

Today, Ferhat Abbas Sétif University 1 offers 46 Bachelor’s degree programs, 82 Master’s degree programs, 03 health sciences programs and many doctoral programs covering a wide range of subjects mainly science, technology, engineering and health sciences.  

More than 35,000 students are spread out over three campuses divided into 05 Faculties and 02 Institutes: Faculty of Technology, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Natural


Language »