European University Cyprus

European University Cyprus

6 Diogenous Egkomi View map

View website



Established in 1961, European University Cyprus (EUC) is one of the leading institutions of higher education in Cyprus, providing undergraduate, graduate and doctorate degrees.

First established as Cyprus College, EUC was granted university status in 2007. The University is made up of five different schools

  • The School of Humanities, Social and Educational Sciences
  • The School of Sciences
  • The School of Business Administration
  • The School of Medicine
  • The School of Law

European University Cyprus is the first Greek university to be awarded the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) Label by the European Commission and is one of only 40 institutions in Europe with this distinction. EUC has a student enrolment of more than 6,000. European University Cyprus has a strong commitment to community service and environmental sustainability.

European University Cyprus has established a reputation for quality education with a sharp focus on the employability of its students, and has


Programs available

Undergraduate Faculties/Departments and Programs

Undergraduate Faculties/Departments and Programs

Language »