Beijing Jiaotong University (BJTU)

Beijing Jiaotong University (BJTU)

3 Shangyuan Residence Haidian District Beijing China View map

View website




The Nanyang Public School, predecessor of Beijing Jiaotong University, was founded in 1896.

BJTU is located in Beijing, the capital city of China with east and west campuses in Haidian District. The university is also planning to establish a new campus in the name of Modern Railway Transportation Innovation Base in Pinggu District. BJTU accommodates 14 academic schools, 2 vocational colleges and 1 independent college. BJTU has 2,952 faculty and staff members including 1,790 full-time teachers. (Among the full-time teaching staff, 1,083 have senior and associate professional titles) Now the

University has 13,690 undergraduate students, 7,727 graduate students, 2,593 doctoral students, 8,052 professional degree students and 8,324 adult students. There are 1,387 short-term and long-term international students in total. So far, BJTU has 8 national key disciplines.

There are 15 post-doc research stations, 20 level-1 disciplines offering doctoral degree programs, 34 level-1 disciplines offering master’s degree programs, 13 professional degree programs. For more details please visit the website.

Language »