Akdeniz Üniversitesi

Akdeniz Üniversitesi

Antalya View map



Akdeniz University was founded in 1982 in Antalya, and incorporated a number of higher education institutions in the West Mediterranean region of Turkey. In 1992 the units of Akdeniz University which were located in Isparta were transferred to Süleyman Demirel University, and in 2006 the units in Burdur were transferred to Mehmet Akif Ersoy University. From its foundation to the present day, Akdeniz University has been responsible for vital and pioneering work in the fields of education, research, development, and service to society, resulting in a series of notable successes at both the national and international level which have made the name of our university synonymous with advances in health, social and natural sciences, as well as progress in the artistic and educational world. Today, Akdeniz University has 39 units, including 16 faculties, 7 institutes, 4 schools, 1 conservatory and 11 vocational schools.

Language »